What is


Ayurveda is a 5,000-year-old healing system
that originated in ancient India.

The word Ayurveda is derived from the Sanskrit word, ayus, meaning “life,” and veda, meaning “wisdom” or “science.”

  • The purpose of Ayurveda is to help us return to our natural state of health, balance, and wholeness.

  • Ayurveda is a consciousness-based approach to health and healing.

  • Science is beginning to understand the nature of the world in a way that parallels the ideas of the Ayurvedic physicians.

Ayurveda is more than just a popular
form of alternative medicine.

It is a system of holistic healing unlike any other. Ayurvedic medicine teaches us to see the world as it relates to the elements—or doshas—of vata, pitta, and kapha.

According to Ayurveda, everyone is born with a mixture of these three doshas. Determining your primary dosha is the first step towards finding your optimal state of balanced, natural health.

What Is Your Dosha?
Vata – Pitta – Kapha

Let’s start at the beginning. There are three doshas in Ayurveda—vata, pitta, and kapha. You have a unique combination of these three doshas that stays constant throughout your life and serves as a sort of blueprint for your health.

Learning your unique dosha combination and understanding your constitution can reveal your natural inherent strengths, and illuminate your greatest challenges.

Make Conscious Choices.

As we begin to work together, we will determine your individual body and mind type to help you make conscious choices for your optimal physical and mental health. 

The six most important pillars of health:

  • Sleep
  • Meditation
  • Movement
  • Physical Activity
  • Grounding
  • Healthy Emotions
  • Optimal Nutrition


Bucks County, PA + Worldwide, Virtually


Copyright © 2024 Robin Sherman | Vibrant Wellbeing, LLC

FREE Gift! Happiness Habits Guide!

Subscribe to receive my Happiness Habits Guide PDF, and stay up to date on upcoming offers and events!

Thank You! You have successfully subscribed.